Texas Hold 'Em Tips

Coffee talk.
chiknbut

Texas Hold 'Em Tips

Post by chiknbut »

Joining a Dad's group on line tonight to play. To say the least, I'm not a poker player.

I've been playing on line for 2-3 days now. Still got a feeling I'm gonna get cleaned out early.

Looking for tips.

Be kind.
PhDhawk

Re: Texas Hold 'Em Tips

Post by PhDhawk »

Know when to hold 'em.

Know when to fold 'em

Know when to walk away.

Know when to run.
I only came to kick some ass...

Rock the fucking house and kick some ass.
ousdahl

Post by ousdahl »

is the online group like a facetime or similar? Like can you see the other dads to "read" them?

I don't play poker much, and that's my shtick. You'd be surprised how many seasoned players will get rattled by someone being all ditzy and chirping, "it's my first time, I don't know what I'm doing, I wonder if these cards are any good, heck why not just go all in, imma get you guys with beginner's luck!"
Deleted User 89

Post by Deleted User 89 »

slow play, slow play, slow play

and don’t ever feel like you’re too invested in a pot to fold

oh, and watch Molly’s Game...not only because Jessica Chastain is hot, but because it’s based on a true story
PhDhawk

Post by PhDhawk »

You're gonna want to eat and play with a bunch of oreo cookies.

TDub
Contributor

Post by TDub »

Read Doyle Brunsons Poker Super Bible. Its actually a great book
Just Ledoux it
shindig

Post by shindig »

I've never played poker, don't know the rules, but wish I did because some of my neighbors get together and play (not now due to COVID-19).
chiknbut

Post by chiknbut »

ousdahl wrote: Thu Apr 16, 2020 12:47 pm is the online group like a facetime or similar? Like can you see the other dads to "read" them?